Picture of What’s the day to day routine?

What’s the day to day routine?

Picture of Aidan
3 responses

Additional information

Should I join the army as a junior soldier? Why did you join the army?

Anonymous asked a question to British Army

Category: Day to Day

Date asked: Sunday, October 20, 2019

Last reviewed: Sunday, May 3, 2020

Zoe O.

Corporal, Adjutant General's Corps, Staff and Personnel Support AGC(SPS).

Good Morning, So I see you have asked three questions here so I will answer each individually. 1. What's the day to day routine? I will answer this question specifically to my job because a soldier's day to day routine will differ depending on which Corps or trade you choose. I am a soldier within the Adjutant General's Corps, Staff and Personnel Support AGC(SPS). My day to day routine consists of working within an office environment and dealing with pay and administration. However, no day is the same in my job because I can find myself taking part in military training and exercises and also physical training so you are not stuck in the office all the time. 2. Should I join the army as a junior solider? This solely depends on if you are looking to do higher education, if you want to work in a different job first or if you are looking to join the army as soon as possible. If you are looking to do higher education then my advice to you would be to achieve your desired qualifications then possibly join the Army afterwards? Same advice if you want to work somewhere else first. You can join the Regular Army up to the age of 36 and a minimum age of 16. If you are looking to join the Army as soon as possible then depending on the Corps/trade you join, you will attend the Army Foundation College at Harrogate and your Basic Training will be slightly longer compared to those who join at an older age. Plenty of people join the Army at the age of 16. I joined at 18 and I did my Basic Training at Pirbright for 14 weeks because I wanted to go to college and obtain