Picture of What is the process of joining from medical school?

What is the process of joining from medical school?

Picture of Jordon
Picture of Tori
4 responses

Additional information

I am a 4th year medical student and I am struggling to find info about how to join, what the life is like, differences between army and NHS and how training is completed, etc.

Anonymous asked a question to Medical

Category: Role Description

Date asked: Thursday, September 2, 2021

Last reviewed: Friday, September 10, 2021

Picture of Jordon W.

Jordon W.

Combat Medical Technician

As a fourth year student you would be able to apply for the Army already as you can do on your 3rd year onward you will complete the rest of your degree whilst doing so. The only pathway for doctors is to go the officer route so you would end up going to Sandhurst as a professionally qualified officers (PQOs) and do the same selection route as all other officers all that information for Sandhurst can be found on the Army website.

Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Picture of Tori C.

Tori C.

Regimental Medical Officer