Picture of Tori
2 responses

Anonymous asked a question to Medical

Category: Role Description

Date asked: Friday, April 24, 2020

Last reviewed: Friday, April 24, 2020

Georgina Z.

Marketing Manager

It is different for everyone and different throughout your career. For me, I usually do exercise every morning, I then go into the office and respond to emails or work on projects. When I was a young officer, I would visit my troops, check on the equipment and stores, make decisions about training and deliver training activities. My soldiers would parade, be briefed and then get on with daily tasks such as vehicle maintenance and learning about their trade in more depth by someone with more experience. We would conduct training as a troop, do exercise or sport and have final briefings at the end of the day. Some times we would go on the ranges to fire our weapons, or out into the local area to practice map reading skills. We did a lot of cross country driving which was my favourite activity to do with my soldiers. I absolutely love driving off-road in my trucks and landrovers!

Friday, April 24, 2020

Picture of Tori C.

Tori C.

Regimental Medical Officer