Picture of hi Greg it's a bit off topic but I have a step son that is not legally mine in any way, what is the policy on this.

hi Greg it's a bit off topic but I have a step son that is not legally mine in any way, what is the policy on this.

Picture of Greg
1 response

Shano J. asked a question to HR, Finance and Support

Category: Eligibility

Date asked: Sunday, August 25, 2019

Last reviewed: Monday, September 2, 2019

Picture of Greg H.

Greg H.

Royal Military Police NCO

Hi Shano, I am guessing that you are asking this question in relation to occupying military housing. I am no expert in this area but if you are married or in a civil partnership you will automatically be entitled to apply for a house. If you are married or in a civil partnership with someone that has parental responsibility for the child, they will be entitled to stay with you. Hopefully this answers the question. This is a difficult thing to discuss on here and may be better suited to a telephone call to the National Recruitment Centre on 0345 600 8080.

Monday, September 2, 2019

This discussion is closed, so no new comments can be added.

Did you find this discussion helpful?

Related discussions